Walking the Local Search Walk

By Matt McGee on Nov 2, 2009 in Local Search

yellowpagesMy wife went on a kitchen cleaning binge yesterday. When I came home from some errand-running, three yellow pages books were sitting on my office desk. So I asked what’s up.

“You’re the local SEO guy,” she said. “Do we even need these anymore?”

I thought about it for 30 seconds and decided no, we don’t need these anymore. If I’m always talking about local search and people using the web to find local information, I should walk the walk, too, right?

So there they are, as you can see in the photo, sitting in my office trash bin. (Actually, you can only see one, but anyhoo…) Perhaps I’ll drop them off at the local recycling station this week.

Two questions: Do you still own a print yellow pages directory? Do you still use it?

Read more: http://www.smallbusinesssem.com/walking-the-local-search-walk/2414/#ixzz0ViaZPZ8U

Cet article a été publié dans Uncategorized. Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

